How to use custom views

Last updated April 20, 2022
Written by Nicole Lopez

Felix allows you to use a combination of filters and columns to create a custom view of your vendor listing which you can save, access later, or set as your default view.


Tip:  To understand more about using filters and columns to customise your search results, you can read our guide; How to search the vendor listing.


Save a custom view


To save a custom view:

  1. Click the Vendors button in your navigation bar to access the vendor listing
  2. Click the Show Filters button to unfurl the filters menu
  3. Use the drop-down menus to select the relevant filters you would like to include in your custom view
  4. Use the Columns drop-down menu to select the columns you would like to include in your custom view
  5. Click the relevant column heading to sort the results as required
  6. Click the Save View button
  7. Enter a Title for this view in the field provided
  8. (Optional) If you would like to automatically load this view when accessing the vendor listing, tick the box beside Set as the default view
  9. (Optional)If you would like other people in your organisation to be able to use this view, tick the box beside Share this view with all users within your organisation
  10. Click the blue Save button

Load a custom view


To load a custom view:


  1. Click the Vendors button in your navigation bar to access the vendor listing
  2. Click the Saved Views button in the top left corner
  3. Select a saved view from the drop-down menu


Tip:  To exit a saved view, click the X button beside the title of the saved view.


Delete a custom view


To delete a custom view:

  1. Click the Vendors button in your navigation bar to access the vendor listing
  2. Click the Saved Views button in the top left corner
  3. Select a saved view from the drop-down menu
  4. Click the more icon beside the view title
  5. Select Delete from the drop-down menu

Share a custom view


To share a custom view:

  1. Click the Vendors button in your navigation bar to access the vendor listing
  2. Click the Saved Views button in the top left corner
  3. Select a saved view from the drop-down menu
  4. Click the arrow icon beside the view's title to open the User Visibility prompt
  5. Select the user/s that you would like to share this view with from the drop-down menu
  6. Click the blue Save button

Set or remove a default view


To set or remove a default view:

  1. Click the Vendors button in your navigation bar to access the vendor listing
  2. Click the Saved Views button in the top left corner
  3. Select a saved view from the drop-down menu
  4. Click the more icon beside the view title
  5. Select Set as default to make this view the default or Remove as default if you no longer want this view as the default


Was this article helpful?